“5 minute recipes” Miso Cilantro-Ginger Marinade + Bonus

20131204-113510.jpg

Try this easy “semi-homemade” marinade on your favorite seafood or meat!  I had a lot of cilantro on my hands so I wanted to put it to use before it wilted. This literally takes 5 minutes to make, has little ingredients, and tastes so good.  No reason not to try it.  I used the marinade on salmon, but I think it would be really good to use on any kind of protein.

MISO CILANTRO-GINGER MARINADE

Ingredients:

1/4 c. Miso Ginger Vinaigrette salad dressing (I used the Bolthouse brand)

1 tbsp red pepper flakes

3/4-1 cup fresh cilantro (not chopped)

1 1/2 tbsp minced garlic (I used the pre-minced garlic)

Optional:

four 3-4 oz. pieces of salmon

1 tsp coconut oil

Directions:

1. clean and roughly pick of cilantro leaves.  To make this QUICK I did not go to crazy if parts of the stem were thrown in with the leaves,  because it will be blended it up!

2. Place all ingredients in a food processor (I used my Ninja/Bullet)

3.In ziplock bag or container soak your favorite protein in the marinade for at least 2 hours

4. Using coconut oil, cook on the stove top

1,2,3 GUACAMOLE

The “Bonus” recipe is guacamole! I’m sure you can make all kinds of kicked-up variations but this is super quick and easy.  The best thing about this simple recipe is that the guacamole lasts about a week! And if you ever made guacamole by hand rather than a food processor it turns pretty quick.  *Tip: want it to stay fresh longer? Add the seed into the container you hold your guacamole in*.  Anyways, I figured I’d add this recipe just because.

Ingredients:

2 avocados

1/2 c. cilantro

1/2 jalapeno (put as much or as little as you like based on your preferences)

1/2 lime (squeeze the juice)

Salt to taste

Directions:

1. Once again, clean and roughing pick cilantro

2. Add all ingredients to your food processor (I used the Ninja/Bullet) and blend until smooth

3. Enjoy 🙂

