Coconut banana bread

IMG_3653.JPG

I recently discovered a farmers market that sells produce in bulk… Yes! Although I like my fruits and veggies 5lbs of bananas for $2.00 seemed amazing until I realized that’s ALOT of bananas. So rather than be wasteful, I made banana bread 🙈

I can say this recipe is a Teeza original and its pretty darn good! I like to eat it with a bit of honey drizzled on top for added sweetness. Here is what you need…

Ingredients:

1/2 c unsweetened apple sauce
1/2 c oat meal “flour”
1 1/2 c all purpose flour
1/2 c shredded coconut
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1/2 c coconut oil
1/4 c walnuts
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 ripe bananas

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350 F

1. Mash bananas with a fork and combine with eggs, Apple sauce, vanilla extract, and coconut oil.

2. In a food processor take oatmeal and create a flour with it with by chopping it finely until it is powder like- use this as your oat meal flour.

3. In a separate bowl combine dry ingredients: flour, spices, baking powder, coconut, walnuts.

4. Combine all ingredients and mix until everything is blended.

5. Bake for about 60 min.

Serves 8-10
339-260 cal per serving

